Different lists of needs/desires

1. Maslow’s hierarchy of needs
2. 16 desires of life: power, independence, curiosity, acceptance, order, saving, honor, idealism, social contact, family, status, vengeance, romance, eating, physical exercise, and tranquility. Each persons’ desire profile would be unique with the exception of need for acceptance and idealism.
3. Aristotle – concept of highest good (eudaimonia)
4. Chakra system – equivalent to Maslow’s hierarchy in the west

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: